Gangsta!   Leave a comment

“Rescue Me, You Are My Everything” — Sho Baraka

They say blessed is the man whose sins are forgiven
Cause my bones wasted away while I kept them hidden
No rest for my soul, night nor day
Evidence that Your hand was heavy upon me
Who can conceal their sins from God and then prosper
Like we can conceal our sins from our father
Like how can we enjoy life without bother
When I mock His authority and stain His honor
But when I confessed my sins, You covered my iniquity
Restored the joy of my faith, erased all the guilt in me
The counsel of the wise will drive a man to repentance
While a fool is like a mule–he finds pride in his resistance
And You didn’t ask me to feel better through my works
And I didn’t feel better beating myself to the dirt
And I know I need to find my worth in Christ the risen King
But I get depressed with my sins and then I start to think…

Just like a ton of bricks my sins are weighing heavy on me
So I die to myself, trust in God and in Him only
Lord keep me strong so I won’t do wrong
This is my song, please rescue me

Seek for the Lord in a time He could be found
Seek for the Lord and that time should be now
Cause you don’t want the consequences of sin in your life
Like David, Samson, Ananias and Sapphira
Don’t dance with the fire
Reconcile that thing before your time expires
Enjoying our Father should be our sole desire
He’s our hiding place from harm
You surround us with instructions and songs
I’m glad the future hope has renewed me today
Cause yesterday’s circumstances has me drifting away
But now I understand repentance now that I understand grace
I hit a bump in the road but I’m still running this race
And since I had a pardon from the Lord
I turned from my sins to the church be restored
And when my faith gets weak, I want a real touch
Cause my flesh got me thinking that my sin is too much

Just like a ton of bricks my sins are weighing heavy on me
So I die to myself, trust in God and in Him only
Lord keep me strong so I won’t do wrong
This is my song, please rescue me

Posted June 25, 2009 by Mitchell J. Kim in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

